Pattern Testing: Raindrop Tee

I have been busy with a bunch of pattern testing recently, but as usual have not been sharing any of my finished projects so when the designer from my most recent test asked if any of us wanted to take part in a pattern tour I signed up knowing it would give me a deadline and make me actually complete a post.  I love sewing t-shirts for my kids and would probably say that I make more of them than anything else.  They are so quick to make and get a ton of wear so when I saw the pattern call for the Raindrop tee I couldn’t resist applying.

IMG_8235

The Raindrop tee by Gracious Threads is a slim fitting t-shirt with a high-low hem and two different sleeve options.  It also includes a pocket which can be made with either knit or woven fabric for a fun pop of colour or pattern, but obviously I skipped it for my version.

IMG_8246

The top comes together really quickly and Jess’s instructions are clear and easy to follow.  The 3/4 sleeves are perfect for the fall weather that will be coming our way soon and the slim fit should make it easy to layer with a sweater which should give us some good use from the top.

IMG_8250

This striped version was actually my second top and I changed up how I put in my neck binding and didn’t really think it through completely which means the neckline is a bit wider than I would like for this one.  Totally my error and the neckline is not wide on my first version when I followed the direction exactly.

IMG_8222

See, much nicer neckline on this one!

This pattern is a winner and if you want to purchase it for yourself you can do so here or here.  Or you can enter the giveway to win your own copy!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Pattern Testing: Raindrop Tee

Leave a Reply

