Christmas PJ’s

We stated a new family tradition last year which was letting the kids open one present on Christmas Eve.  The present is always going to be new Christmas PJ’s so I since this is my first Christmas since taking up sewing I was excited to make them for the kiddos.  So when I came across this reindeer fabric at Girl Charlee that had coordinating solids I could not resist.  I don’t have any actual PJ patterns in my ever growing collection so I decided to use my favourite t-shirt pattern, the recess raglan, from See Kate Sew and pair it with the fancy pants leggings pattern from Titchy Threads.  Both were perfect choices since they made it easy to combine both the print and the solid fabrics.

IMG_7077

IMG_7093

For Daxton I decided to use the green solid fabric for the bum insert and the body of the shirt.

IMG_7086

IMG_7091

And for Finnley I swapped out the green for red.  Now since these are Christmas eve presents I couldn’t really get the kids to model them for you guys to look at, but I figured that Daxton is a bit too young to really understand what is going on so took a few pictures of him wearing his.

IMG_7098 IMG_7102

I had already made Dax the shirt in a 2T so I already knew I would be happy with the fit, but I had not made the leggings before.  When I took his measurements he fit perfectly in the 12-18month size and although that is not the size he wears in RTW I went with it and could not be happier with the fit.  I love how the leggings look on him and am thinking I might make him a few more pairs to wear as pants.  Fingers crossed the fit is just as great for Finnley when she puts them on Christmas eve!

IMG_7103

The bum insert is by far my favourite part of these PJ’s.  How adorable is his little bum?

IMG_7100

The cuteness factor alone makes this one of my favourite makes so far!

Elizabeth

Linking up with: Feathers Flight // Friday Favs

15 thoughts on “Christmas PJ’s

Leave a Reply

