KCW Failure!

I had such grand plans for KCW, but sadly it just didn’t happen.  Instead I get to keep walking past my sad stack of fabric washed and ready to be cut and my patterns printed and ready to be taped and traced.  I did mange to get 3 projects cut and 2 of those finished so it wasn’t completely wasted.

IMG_6735

I knew I had limited time to try and get anything finished before the week was over so I started with a pattern I have already sewn and that I know comes together quickly.  I made Daxton a couple of recess raglan tees.  For the first one I used some white organic knit with some orange mustache fabric from Girl Charlee.  I also cut out a quick mustache which I appliqued to the front of the shirt.

IMG_6701

IMG_6703

For the second one I used some stripe from Girl Charlee and some black jersey from an old shirt of my own.

IMG_6704

IMG_6707

My favourite kind of project:  simple, quick, and adorable!

Elizabeth

Linking up with: Feathers Flight // The Train to Crazy

15 thoughts on “KCW Failure!

  1. Ooh, these are so cute! I bought this pattern recently to make for my nephew (who’s 9 months old, but is giant, like 18 months size). Here’s a weird question– is it easy for you to get this over your little dude’s head? My nephew’s head seems gigantic, so I’m wondering if he would be able to get this over his head comfortably without some kind of alteration! The mustache is particularly adorable. 🙂

    • Thanks! My kids also have heads that I would say are a bit bigger than the average, but as long as i use the ribbing for the neckband I have no issues getting it over their head. I had a bit of trouble with one I made my daughter when I tried to make the neckband using the same jersey I used to make the shirt because I didn’t add enough extra length.

    • Thanks, I am super happy with how they turned out! You are absolutely right, quick and easy is the way to go for KCW. Took a look at your blog. Looks like you had a pretty productive KCW and finished some adorable projects!

  2. Cute shirts! I especially love the striped one. 🙂 Don’t feel bad about not getting much done during KCW, you’re not the only one. I only got one dress sewn.

  3. Pingback: Christmas PJ’s | hamiltonchicklets

  4. Pingback: recess raglan round-up! - see kate sew

  5. Very nice! I think the black/striped on is my favourite, but the mustaches are cute too. Thanks for linking up to Embellish is for BOYS!

Leave a Reply

