Reversible Spring Skirt

Well going through what has quickly become one of my favourite blogs (just go look at  all their patterns and you will see why I love it so much) I came across this tutorial for a reversible skirt and I knew I wanted to make it.

While on a trip down to Bellingham we made a trip to Joanns where I found this fun chrysanthemum print that I paired with a bright green solid quilting cotton.  With these bright colours it is just perfect for spring!

IMG_4956 IMG_4950

Following this tutorial was quite straightforward and I did not make any modifications.  I made a size 2T but find it to be quite large on Finnley.  This is probably a good thing considering how quick she is growing!  The only step that caused a small hiccup was attaching the waistband.  I found it difficult to get everything lined up so that it looks good from both sides of the skirt.  Nothing a bit more practice won’t fix!

IMG_5016

Modeling her skirt

IMG_5038

From behind

IMG_5020

IMG_5029

is Singing Slippery Fish!

(This is one of the first projects I completed but just had not had a chance to share.)

Elizabeth

One thought on “Reversible Spring Skirt

Leave a Reply

